A place about everything and nothing

Upon My High Tower


 

 

The High Tower

I sat atop my high tower, aloof and proud

Looking down at my envious crowd

With disdain and contempt I greeted them

For they are the soulless and the damned

I sat atop my high tower seated upon my throne

My subjects are many but I needed none

For only I alone have the will to see the stars

To see beyond the heavens and my mortal bars.

I sat atop my high tower, without mate nor peer

I have seen the stars but no one sees my fears

I look down from my high tower, my home, my prison

My vision of the stars were my prize, my poison

 

I sat atop my high tower longing for release

My only company were the ghost of the decease

I suffer alone the knowledge won from the heavens

Though all is revealed to me, my soul lays barren

I sat atop my high tower screaming

The crowd stirs but no one is listening

No one sees my anguish, no one hears my cries

I sat atop my high tower, in the tower I shall die

4 responses

  1. Dezzo

    you joining YPAP?

    October 30, 2010 at 12:30 PM

    • I don’t see the relevance.

      November 3, 2010 at 10:36 PM

  2. Fnord

    Hai

    “My only company were the ghost of the decease”?

    Bai

    October 30, 2010 at 9:02 PM

    • You have a problem with that line mister?

      November 3, 2010 at 10:36 PM

Leave a Reply

