A place about everything and nothing

Starcraft II Launch Event Singapore


I received my copy after an arduous 5 hours in line yesterday. My quest to collect this epic loot was fraught with rage and suffering. But like every questing knight, I held my prize at the end. Triumphant despite the sheer quantity of people.

Why the rage and suffering you ask. Glad you asked. Having arrived early for the Starcraft II launch event, I stood patiently in line which had yet to transmogrify to a swirling maelstrom of human bodies. But this serenity was not meant to be when some asswipes decided it was ok to do an on-site pick-up ground.  Some fuckers who did not have the mind to come early decided to hitch the queue and soon it was a bloated mass of Mandarin spewing small-minded fools. Oh imagine my rage. We asked them politely at first if they were queueing for the game, and if they were please proceed to the back like every courteous and right-minded person. But NO! NO, the fucker cried! Never mind he said! What audacity, what blatant disregard!

So I swore and cursed at them but they were immovable and yet their numbers continue to swell as the day dragged on. But my outburst has rallied men to me and together we managed to drive back some of these walking bodily excrements. But the damage has been done and some refused to budge. A terrible day indeed… A day of loss… I promise you, if similar situations ever happen again. I am gonna come down on you like the hammer of gods and you will fear my wrath.

Unfortunately, I was unable to procure a camera or I would post it up here to let you see the faces of those devils. The pictures you see are taken off GameAxis Online. Anyway, loyal readers. Review of Starcraft II will be coming up soon so wait for it, folks!

2 responses

  1. Joy

    “a bloated mass of Mandarin spewing small-minded fools”
    lolz.

    July 28, 2010 at 12:07 PM

    • Well, it id true… just thinking about it pisses me off so bad…

      July 28, 2010 at 3:06 PM

Leave a Reply

