A place about everything and nothing

When Games go Minority Report


I have not slept for more than 24 hours now so I’ll make this post a quick one. If you remember *Which is highly doubt so* when I first started this blog, one of my first few post was about technology and how it can and is being integrate into games, as you can see here. Yes, I am talking about the touchscreen technology and gaming. I recently came across an article on Kotaku that was covering the same topic.

Took them awhile if you ask me. In all honesty, I am extremely excited at the possibilities it can bring to both the boardgame industry and the video game industry. But I’m kinda sad that in the end as this technology progresses, we will no longer have actual dice to toss, game pieces to move. The total assimilation of video game and reality is the ultimate goal of gaming immersion. Which leads me to the other article on Kotaku. Total immersion of games. Pretty interesting read.

Leave a Reply

